The Centre for Stem Cell Research (CSCR) has a head appointed by the Director, Christian Medical College that is responsible for the overall management of the Centre. The Head, CSCR is advised by a Core Committee, which is appointed by the Principal, CMC, Vellore. The Core Committee consists of at least four senior faculty members of CMC, Vellore who work on a regular basis in an advisory capacity with the Head, CSCR, particularly for scientific and personnel related issues. The Head, CSCR is the Convener of this committee. The decisions taken by the Core Committee have to be ratified by the Steering Committee.

A Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) appointed by the Department of Biotechnology (DBT) monitors and guides the scientific program at CSCR which is then reported to the Governing Council chaired by the Secretary, DBT, Government of India.

Name/Office Name of the incumbent proposed Designation
Secretary, DBT Dr. Renu Swarup Chairperson
Financial Adviser, DBT Shri Anand B Member
DBT Coordinator for inStem Dr. Alka Sharma Member
Joint Secretary- Administration, DBT Shri Chandra Prakash Goyal Member
Programme Officer for inStem at DBT Dr. Niloo Srivastava Member
Director, inStem Dr. Apurva Sarin Member
Dean, inStem Member
Centre Director/Dean, NCBS Dr. Satyajit Mayor/ Dr. Upinder S.Bhalla Member
Director, CMC, Vellore Dr. J V Peter Member
Head- CSCR, CMC, Vellore Dr. Alok Srivastava Member
Director, TIFR Dr. Sandeep Trivedi Member
One or more Senior Faculty, inStem Dr. Colin Jamora
Dr. S Ramaswamy
One expert from the field of Clinical Translation and Applied Research Dr. Gagandeep Kang, THSTI Member
At least four outside experts with experience in areas such as Stem Cell Biology, Clinical Research and Translation, Industrial Research and Development and International Research connections Dr. Soniya Nityanand, SGPGI, Lucknow;
Dr. Dinakar Salunke, ICGEB, New Delhi;Dr. BS Ramakrishna, SIMS Hospital Chennai
(Retd. Head Gastroenterology, CMC Vellore);

Dr. Jyotsna Dhawan, CCMB, Hyderabad

One Scientist as may be nominated by Chairperson Dr. Mammen Chandy Member
Head, Admin and Finance inStem Shri Pawan Kumar Pahwa Non Member Secretary

The constitution of the Finance Committee of the institute as approved by the Governing Council is as follows for inStem :

Secretary to Government of India, DBT Chairman
Director of the institute Member
Director, NCBS Member
Deans, inStem Member
Dean, NCBS Member
Joint Secretary/FA, DBT Member
Coordinator for inStem from DBT Member
Head-Administration, inStem Member Secretary

Sub-committee for Finance for CSCR

Director, inStem, Bengaluru Chairperson
JS & FA, DBT, Govt.of India, New Delhi Member
Advisor, DBT Member
Joint Director, DBT Member
Dean, (Academic) inStem, Bengaluru Member
Head (Administration) inStem, Bengaluru Member
Director, CMC, Vellore Member
Associate Director (Finance), CMC Vellore Member
Head, CSCR Member Secretary

Dr. Mammen Chandy Chairman
Dr. Balasubramanian D Member
Dr. Shiv Kumar Sarin Member
Dr. Mahendra Rao Member
Dr. Ramakrishna B S Member
Dr. Jyotsna Dhawan Member
Dr. Thangarajan Rajkumar Member
Dr. Harikrishna Varma Member
Dr. Apurva Sarin Member
Dr. Alka Sharma Member
Dr. Alok Srivastava Member Secretary

The Steering Committee which is chaired by the Director, CMC, Vellore and consists of relevant administrative officers of CMC, Vellore as well as the Core Committee members to provide an administrative interface between CMC, Vellore and CSCR. The Head, CSCR is the member secretary.

Members of the Steering Committee:

Director, CMC, Vellore Chairperson
Associate Director - Finance, CMC, Vellore Member
Associate Director - General Administration, CMC, Vellore Member
Associate Director - Human Resources, CMC, Vellore Member
Principal, CMC, Vellore Member
Medical Superintendent, CMC, Vellore Member
Treasurer, CMC, Vellore Member
General Superintendent , CMC, Vellore Member
Vice Principal Research, CMC, Vellore Member
Members of the Core Committee Member
Head, CSCR, CMC, Vellore Member Secretary

Director, CMC, Vellore Chairperson
Director instem, Bengaluru Member
Deans (Academic), inStem, Bengaluru Member
Head (Administration), inStem, Bengaluru Member
Principal, CMC, Vellore Member
Head, CSCR, CMC, Vellore Member Secretary